31 day blog challenge! (Day 1)

I found this awesome blog challenge online yesterday and thought I would LOVE to do it. Basically, I will write a new blog entry every day for 31 days and answer a different question every day.

Image

So – Day One:

Introduction and recent photo

My name is Rea Thomas (this is a pseudonym, but for the sake of this blog – let’s go with it!) and I write romance and erotica for Ellora’s Cave Publishing Inc. I live in Northern Ireland – which has perpetually wet weather and an air of eerie dreariness. Because doing things outdoors is difficult here – especially planning anything – a lot of people enjoy reading and writing. Ireland, as a whole, has a wealth of literary geniuses from C.S. Lewis to Meave Binchy to Bernard Shaw and Oscar Wilde. I like to believe we are natural born storytellers.

When I am not writing, I work for a huge company here in the UK called Ann Summers which sells lingerie and sex toys on the high street. This is a job I love immensely and has been my favorite so far (I worked in hospitality before – eeek!). I have incredible fun with the girls I work with and count every one of them as friends in my life. The craic (Northern Irish speak, pronounced ‘crack’ and means ‘fun’) is brilliant and there isn’t a day when I don’t laugh.

This is a recent photo of me:

 Image

Come back tomorrow for Day 2 – 20 Facts About Me! Hooray! Have a great day.

Rea x

One thought on “31 day blog challenge! (Day 1)

Leave a Reply

