Finished!

I found myself lying on my bed yesterday, doing nothing besides scrolling through my phone (for the millionth time) checking Facebook statuses. I was disheartened, demotivated and discouraged. Out of the blue, one of my friends posted a comment on my profile asking why I had not written any motivational status updates in a while. (In early January I was feeling the New Year love and was especially productive!) 

I was encouraged by her small words, and immediately got off my bed, made a cup of tea and started writing. Four thousand words later, I was finally finished a story I had been working on for a good while. With the radio on in the background, playing an array of my favourite love songs, I was suddenly inspired.

Today I am beginning my first edits on the piece, will give it a proper title, write a synopsis and will submit it to my editor! 

Feeling good!

Leave a Reply

