Introducing… Susanna Stone!

ImageThese days I am working on an EXCITING new project with a group of wonderful, talented and inspiring ladies. You’ve already met Dena Garson, who did a Q & A with me some months ago and you will meet some others in the coming weeks as I spotlight their incredible work on my blog. Today, I’d like to introduce you to Susanna Stone, whose first book Informed Consent is a sizzling Quickie all about love lost and regained with a side of bondage. Let’s meet my lovely new friend!

Susanna:

 

Rea, thanks a lot for letting me drop into your blog.  You and I have been working with a bevy of writers on an intriguing new series coming this year from Ellora’s Cave.  In the meantime, I’m eagerly awaiting edits on my next book, One for the Road, a sex-with-a-stranger story.

When I had my first release from Ellora’s Cave, Informed Consent, it felt sudden, but of course, that was after years of working on all kinds of books, with varying levels of sexual heat.  Now here was the chance to write — and publish! — books filled with exactly the kind of fantasies that suited me perfectly.

I’m just an old-fashioned romantic who likes her sex scenes straight and straight up, with a twist of bondage.

As they say in the dating world — not into the club scene.  No Doms and Subs, no vampires or aliens.  No danger that my hero is going to shift into a wolf nanoseconds before the orgasm.  All those concepts are wild and exciting and full of promise, and it’s great that there’s room for all kinds of tales in the world of erotic romance.

We’re told, wisely, write the book you want to read.  So that’s where I went with Informed Consent.  A man and woman who so nearly made it six years ago, until they were interrupted and alienated.  And now, when circumstances throw them together again, he’s going to take her straight and straight up, with a twist of bondage.

For more musings about my big romantic weaknesses, Long Lost Lovers and Sex With a Stranger, readers can take a look at my blog, http://susannastone.blogspot.ca/

Thanks for the hospitality, Rea.  Your latest EC for Men release, Pleasure Express, looks like a winner.

Well, as you can see, Susanna knows what she likes and writes about it! I have no doubt you will love her smoking story about Tara and Joe, so get yourself over to http://www.ellorascave.com/informed-consent.html right now to get a copy! I encourage you all to visit Susanna’s website to keep yourself up-to-date with her upcoming releases. One for the Road is on my wishlist for when it releases!

Thank you for being my visitor today, Susanna! I can’t wait to have you back when One for the Road releases and our as yet top-secret project gets underway!

Love,

Rea x

6 thoughts on “Introducing… Susanna Stone!

  1. Informed Consent sounds like a winner. Congratulations, Susanna! I’m going to head over to EC to grab a copy. I’ve got to see what this, taking her straight and straight up with a touch of bondage, is all about.

    Jen LaRose

  2. I literally added it to my basket on EC about 10 minutes ago! I’m also excited to read. The excerpt is divine! Hard-worn jeans, hard-worn body and hard-worn eyes… yes-bloody-please!

  3. Thanks for dropping by and reading, ladies! I’m desperate to catch up on some reading now as I neglected that as well last year, so all you gals and your wonderful stories are being added to my cart!

Leave a Reply

