Stolen Nights

Well, I am delighted to announce that my novel is scheduled to be released very shortly with Ellora’s Cave! You can read the official excerpt over in “Writing ‘n Stuff’ but below I have posted the official blurb as well! I had so much fun writing this. There is something about the idea of professional thieves that I find so attractive. Maybe because I like a bad guy, but not fully-fledged murderous felon? Or maybe because I don’t have diamonds and paintings worth millions…? I suppose I see it as a sort of Robin Hood kind of thing, only a bit more self-serving. Anyway, Vikram Singh – my hero – became very real in my mind, and I was able to perfectly envision him in my head when I was writing. Hopefully his bold, brash and very roguish character comes across to the reader as well!

Blurb below!

He’s fast. She’s faster.

Lisabeth Baker is the best professional thief in the business and she’s just acquired a mythical golden flute—the same golden flute her rival, Vikram Singh, desperately needs.

Life in their business is a lonely one and Lisabeth has been struggling to find a man who can satisfy her needs. Vikram is everything she could possibly want in a bed-mate and she’s willing to cut him a deal—two nights of no-strings sex in which Vikram must satisfy her every whim and desire, no questions asked. He’s the only man who has ever been able to match her wit and handle her acerbic attitude, and Lisabeth discovers that with each sexual encounter her feelings for the Indian deepen further, leaving her far outside her comfort zone.

For Vikram, Lisabeth is the most infuriating woman he has ever met, which makes it difficult to understand why he wants her. The occasional glimpses into her softer side have Vikram contemplating what a life with Lisabeth Baker would be like, and he soon realizes two nights won’t be enough.

 


4 thoughts on “Stolen Nights

Leave a Reply

